1999 Daytime Emmys – Entire Show

The 26th Annual Daytime Emmys

features the following winners and nominees:
Outstanding Drama Series:
All My Children
Days of our Lives
General Hospital – winner
The Young and the Restless

Outstanding Lead Actor:
Peter Bergman (Jack Abbott, The Young and the Restless)
Eric Braeden (Victor Newman, The Young and the Restless)
David Canary (Adam Chandler/Stuart Chandler, All My Children)
Anthony Geary (Luke Spencer, General Hospital) – winner
Robert S. Woods (Bo Buchanan, One Life to Live)

Outstanding Lead Actress
Jeanne Cooper (Katherine Chancellor, The Young and the Restless)
Elizabeth Hubbard (Lucinda Walsh, As the World Turns)
Susan Lucci (Erica Kane, All My Children) – winner
Melody Thomas Scott (Nikki Newman, The Young and the Restless)
Kim Zimmer (Reva Shayne, Guiding Light)

Outstanding Supporting Actor:
Stuart Damon (Alan Quartermaine, General Hospital) – winner
Michael E. Knight (Tad Martin, All My Children)
Christian LeBlanc (Michael Baldwin, The Young and the Restless)
Kristoff St. John (Neil Winters, The Young and the Restless)
Jerry verDorn (Ross Marler, Guiding Light)

Outstanding Supporting Actress:
Jennifer Bassey (Marian Colby, All My Children)
Sharon Case (Sharon Newman, The Young and the Restless) – winner
Beth Ehlers (Harley Cooper, Guiding Light)
Kathleen Noone (Bette Katzenkazrahi, Sunset Beach)
Kelly Ripa (Hayley Vaughan, All My Children)

Outstanding Younger Actor:
Jensen Ackles (Eric Brady, Days of our Lives)
Jason Winston George (Michael Bourne, Sunset Beach)
Jonathan Jackson (Lucky Spencer, General Hospital) – winner
Bryant Jones (Nate Hastings, The Young and the Restless)
Joshua Morrow (Nicholas Newman, The Young and the Restless)
Jacob Young (Rick Forrester, The Bold and the Beautiful)

Outstanding Younger Actress:
Sarah Brown (Carly Benson, General Hospital)
Camryn Grimes (Cassie Newman, The Young and the Restless)
Rebecca Herbst (Elizabeth Webber, General Hospital)
Ashley Jones (Megan Dennison, The Young and the Restless)
Sherri Saum (Vanessa Hart, Sunset Beach)
Heather Tom (Victoria Newman, The Young and the Restless) – winner

Also includes a tribute to Bob Barker and performances from Aretha Franklin

presenters include:
Oprah, Martha Byrne, Jon Hensley, Wally Kurth, Ingo Rademacher, Susan Lucci, Louie Anderson, Tara Lipinski, Whoopi Goldberg, Tom Bergeron, Alison Sweeney, Austin Peck, Bryan Datillo, Robert S. Woods, Hillary B. Smith, Kale Brown, Donny Osmond, Bryant Jones, Camryn Grimes, Ashley Lyn Calfagna, Adrienne Frantz, Jacob Young, Kristina Wagner, Lynn Herring, Jon Lindstrom, Rosie O’Donnell, Tammy Blanchard, Bethany Joy Lenz, Paolo Benadeti, Linda Dano, Lisa Peluso, Stephen Schnetzer, Eric Braeden, Melody Thomas Scott, Robert Newman, Kim Zimmer, Lauralee Bell, Doug Davidson, Shemar Moore, Katherine Kelly Lang, Hunter Tylo, and Barbara Walters
Video Rating: / 5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *